Leadership and Ministries

Leadership and Ministries

 

 

WYCOC Leadership


Dallas A. Walker, Minister
Email: dwalker@wyomingcoc.org

 

Bro. Roderick Drane, Assistant Minister

 

Office of the Elder:

Spiritual Shepherds-We are led by  spiritual shepherds—men chosen by the congregation to lead based on their age, life experience, and the qualifications given in the Scriptures.  These men do not run the church, but rather make decisions as a group, based on the wisdom and knowledge of God’s word they have gained through lives of service to God.  Our shepherds are:

 


Samuel Pinkerton
Emailspinkerton@wyomingcoc.org

 


Waverly Davis
Emailwdavis@wyomingcoc.org 

 

Ken Farr

 

 

 

Office of the Deacon:

The shepherds are aided by  deacons—men also chosen to fill various roles based on their scriptural qualifications, their abilities and their willingness to work.  Our deacons and their Ministry areas are:

 


Keith Grayson
Emailkgrayson@wyomingcoc.org

EDUCATION

SOUP KITCHEN

 


William Murphy, Sr.
Emailwmurphy@wyomingcoc.org

MARRIAGE ENRICHMENT

YOUNG ADULTS

 


Lee Anfield
Email: lanfield@wyomingcoc.org

BENEVOLENCE

SICK VISITATION

HEALING HEARTS

BIBLE CORRESPONDENCE

 

Nick Feimster

YOUTH GROUP

PERSONAL EVANGELISM

 

George Stringer

WOMEN OF WYOMING

SICK VISITATION

SENIORS

WIDOWS/WIDOWERS

PRISON MINISTRY